Skip to content ↓

Meet the Governors

Guiding Lights

The Governors of Upton Hall School FCJ are an important team of people drawn from all walks of life. They include representatives of our Trustees, the FCJ sisters, parents and staff.  Their role is to contribute their skills to the school by monitoring and challenging the school’s performance and to provide opinions and guidance on school policy and strategic direction.

Terms of office are for four years (or for staff members so long as they continue to be a staff member at the school, whichever is the shorter).

Mrs K Green, Chair of Governors can be contacted on

Click here for details of Governance Arrangements.

Members of the Governing Body

School Governors

Conclusion of Term of Office

Foundation Governors


Mrs K Green (Chair)

31 October 2022

Mr B Larkin  (Vice Chair) 

29 February 2024

Sr Catherine Bibby FCJ

29 February 2024

Sr Brigid Halligan
(Former Head of Bellerive Catholic College FCJ)

29 February 2024

Mr P Hoskinson

29 February 2024

Mrs S Moore

31 January 2024

Dr J Innes

30 November 2022

Mrs N Teare

29 February 2024







Appointed Governors

Mr S Duggan (Headteacher - St Anselm’s College)

29 February 2020

Professor J Hunt

   4 May 2020

Staff Governors

Mrs A Gaunt

9 July 2023

Miss S McHarron

24 September 2023



Parent Governors



Mrs S Rioux

11 February 2023

Mr C Lea

12 October 2021

Mrs M Woodworth

17 February 2024

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs C Howell

Diary Dates 2020-2021

Dates for meetings of the Full Governing Body for 2020-2021 are listed below:

  • Thursday 1 October 2020
  • Thursday 3 December 2020
  • Thursday 11 March 2021
  • Thursday 1 July 2021

All meetings start at 6 pm in the Sixth Form Common Room.Refreshments are available in the Dining Room from 5.30/5.45 pm.  The format and timings may change according to Covid-19 guidance.

Register of Pecuniary Interests

Mrs K Green is School Business Manager at Meadowside School.

Mr B Larkin is the Chair of Trustees of Chester Catholic Academies Partnership.

Mrs S Moore is the Foundation Governor at Christ the King Catholic Primary School, Bromborough.