Skip to content ↓


We hope you are looking forward to joining us in September to study BTEC IT

 We follow the Pearson specification, which can be found here

Ms L Smith

    PDF File

Recommended Textbook

Mandatory:  Revise BTEC National Information Technology Revision Guide (Third Edition)

Optional:  Pearson BTEC National Level 3 Information Technology: Unit 1 (PG Online) Whilst aimed at GCSE, this will provide you with useful information, especially if you did not take GCSE Computer Science.  This area of the BBC news website will provide you with up-to-date information on technology development  A website dedicated to BTEC. It is especially useful for units 1 and 2.

Once you sign up to the Google Classroom I will enrol you on the ninja website.


The BTEC IT qualification is broken down into four separate units. The first unit you will be studying in September is Unit two: Creating Systems to Manage Information. This is an externally assessed examination that you will be taking in January 2023. Please join the Google Classroom to find the work. 

The Classroom code is: d2t4jfa